108 divya desam

Like how, India is surrounded by Oceans and Sea, the Bhakti is also spread throughout our Country. Emperumaan Sriman Narayanan who is the Paramathma is found in all the minds and heart of the Jeevathmas, is found from Kanyakumari to Himalayas in various Thirukkolams (posture or position) in various Sthalams.
Out of these Sthalams, Alwars, who are said to be the Hamsam of Sriman Narayanan, have sung Mangalasasanam (praising of the Perumal) on the Perumal and there are totally 108 Sthalams where Alwars have done Mangalasasanam on the Perumal. These 108 Vishnu Sthalams are called as "Divyadesams".

The Srivaishnava shrines that were sung by divine saints called Azhvars who lived in Southern part of India in this Kali yuga are called as divya desams. There are 108 divya desams in total and two of them are not in this material world. They are Parama padam and ThiruppaRkadal. Other 105 temples are located in India and 1 divya desam is located in Nepal (SaLagramam).

Divya Desam  refers to the Vishnu temple that is mentioned in the works of the Tamil Azhvars(saints). ‘Alwargalal Paadal petral thalam’
There are 1000s of Vishnu Shrines(within a temple  as one of the deities or as the Main Deity of the Temple). But only 108 of them are included in the Divya Prabhandam, the extempore of 12 Azhwars. Those Shrines are esteemed as 108 Divya desas. 105 of these are located in India, 1 in Nepal, while 2 are located outside of the Earthly realms